In a recent blog post Lisa Wicklman suggests that there are really only two questions salespeople need to ask themselves:

  1. Do I need to find more opportunities to put into my pipeline?
  2. Do I need to win more of the opportunities that are already in my pipeline?

The first addresses what you need to do to fill the top of the funnel and the second the challenge of pipeline pull-through.funnel mzbc.png

In assessing your own situation at the start of another year, you might benefit from a look back at some recent articles from the MZ Bierly Consulting archive:

Are You Making Enough Sales Calls?

A Cautionary Tale: CEOs Want Substance Not Sports Talk

Q&A on Gatekeepers

How to Make More Calls: Try 2 Before 10

7 Ways to Build Your Business Acumen

Bank Sales Leaders: Are you looking for more coaching for your team? Contact Susan Lersch at susan.lersch@mzbierlyconsulting.com to arrange for a 15 minute consultation.

Live Webinar Alert: Getting in the Door with Prospects

Presenter: Ned Miller

Date/Time: January 9 at 11 AM Eastern, 10 AM Central, 9 AM Mountain, 8 AM Pacific

Audience: Commercial and Business Bankers, Branch Managers, specialists in areas like Treasury Management and Wealth Management who are calling on businesses and professionals and their Sales Managers

Overview: Are you looking for help getting in the door with prospects? Join Ned Miller for a fast-paced tour of the strategies that high-performing bankers are using to schedule first meetings with targeted prospects.

Registration: You can register for the live session by going to the Training Center section of our secure Webex website at https://mzbierlyconsulting.webex.com and paying the fee for the webinar by credit card.

Price: $39 (Yes, that’s not a typo!)

Questions: Call Susan Lersch at 610-296-4773.